Pals Paper Arts

PLAYING THE PPA RULES

>  Step out of your comfort zone and share your paper crafting skills with a worldwide audience.

>  Pals get advance notice of the challenges.  Click for 2016 PPA color and sketch challenges.

How to download the sketch and color images:  After you open the link above, and click each image, you’ll want to click the button shown by the red arrow to download the image.

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 3.02.27 PM

>  You do not need a blog.  You can upload your project to any public gallery (for example, Splitcoaststampers), as an alternative link to add to the challenge at Pals Paper Arts.

>  Use the PPA challenge code (for example PPA282) when uploading to Splitcoaststampers.

>  PPA challenges are public weekly (exception on the 5th Thursday of the month) at 4:30 a.m. CST (2:30 PST, 3:30 MST, 5:30 EST).  You can upload your project to the challenge as soon as it’s live.

>  Challenges close the following Tuesday at Noon CST (10:00 PST, 11:00 MST, 1:00 EST)

>  Winners, Paper Artist Picks are announced Wednesday at 4:30 a.m. CST (2:30 PST, 3:30 MST, 5:30 EST).

>  Personal blog posts (or uploads to other galleries) should not publish prior to 4:45 a.m. CST on the Thursday of the challenge.

>  Challenge details and projects are confidential until the challenge post is live.  Only PPA Design Team Members can post sneak peeks prior to the challenge.

>  Pals (other than the Design Team) may use any brand of products for their projects as long as they are in compliance with Stampin’ Up! Rules.

>  HOT TIP:  Encourage your customers and downline to play to help them develop their skills and keep them involved.

>  Pals PPA Perks:  (see below) Pals who play 10 PPA challenges earn their choice of FREE Stampin’ Dimensionals, Stick-On Rhinestones (basic or large (limited quantities left), or Stick-On Pearls.  Winners must fill out the Pals Rewards Form to claim their perk.

WHY PLAY THE PPA CHALLENGES?

>  It’s fun!!

>  Playing a regular challenge keeps you stamping (always amazing therapy) and using your products, sharpens your skills and helps you kickstart an idea.  Nothing has helped me improve my stamping skills more than doing challenges.

>  Did you know that by being a Stampin’ Pretty Pal you get advance knowledge of what the PPA challenges will be? We do post reminders in our Pals private chat group PLUS the schedule can be found HERE.

>  Pals PPA Perks!  Are you playing the Pals Paper Arts (PPA) challenges?  Play 10 times and you will get a bonus:  Your choice of FREE Stampin’ Dimensionals, Stick-On Jewels (rhinestones or large rhinestones (limited quantities left), or Stick on Pearls.   It will be a special gift from me for supporting the Pals and the PPA Design Team and is available to ALL levels of my downline!  Simply fill out the Pals Rewards Form, when you have played 10 times along with your choice of free item.

>  You get a nice jump on preparing your project in advance and the opportunity to be one the first to upload.  Translation?  You’ll get more comments and more traffic to your blog or public gallery by uploading in the early participation spots.

>  A blog is not required.  You can upload to any public gallery (for example, http://splitcoaststampers.com has a free and simple way to set up a little gallery).

>  Never played a PPA challenge and not sure where to start?  Email your questions here.

>  These advantages are available to Levels 1-3 of my downline.  Be sure to encourage anyone in your downline to participate.

ANY pal can add the “generic” PPA  badge (below) to their blog.  For this, you do not have to participate in the PPA challenges.  To add this to your blog, visit Pals Paper Arts and copy the html code along the right sidebar, where it says “wear our badge”.